Blessings From God


I‘ve been off the PC for 4 days to relax and do things on the garden…I returned tonight to 354 emails…That done, I’ll capture some of my thoughts recently…
As many of you know, I lost my beloved mother in early April. It’s been a tough few months of non-stop motion. Now, as I slow down and reflect on things, I can see clearer that life does indeed go on in ways that we miss in grief. There is an old song (1953) that came out again in the 1970’s with a male singer whose name I forget, that comes to my mind. (This is the Christian rendition):
I Believe
I believe for every drop of rain that falls, a flower grows
And I believe that somewhere in the darkest night a candle glows
I believe for everyone who goes astray
Someone will come to show the way
Yes I believe, oh I believe
I believe above the storm the smallest prayer will still be heard
I believe that Jesus in Heaven hears every word
Every time I hear a newborn baby cry
Or touch a leaf or see the sky
Then I know why I believe

Every time I hear a newborn baby cry
Or touch a leaf or see the sky
Then I know why I believe
I believe
Oh I believe
This tells of the renewed feelings for life and the reawakening of the soul. There are days when the dark clouds are here but they are pushed away by the Love that God bestows on us in everyday blessings.
And so, I believe that Jesus has us in his hands, that he understands, and that he will bring the sunny days to pass again…

About thegardensofboxwoodmanor

We are Home-Gardens-Pets www.thegardens.us Please visit us!
This entry was posted in Christian Faith, Living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

